Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:30PM Our Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 star rating
Kathy N from on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:

"New Subaru Mechanic Found!"

"I have taken my Subaru to several different mechanics over the years and while they have all been very nice and professional, I never really felt like they knew what to do with any of the problems I was having. I had almost given up and thought it might be time to purchase a new car...thank goodness for Rod's! They knew what they were looking at right away, fixed the problem, and got me back on the road. And to top it off, everyone was so nice. I think I have found my new Subaru mechanic! :)"
5 star rating
Kay M from on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Honest and Fair"

"As a single woman who is also a senior, I have to depend on my auto repair shop to make my car safe without alot of "extras" that I don't need. Rod tells me if I can wait on a maintenance or repair or if I must have it done immediately. I've been a customer at Rod's shop for 6 years now and I am always satisfied that I drive away with a safe, maintained automobile. Thank you to Rod and his crew."
5 star rating
Kevin K from on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:

"Highly Recommend"

"Ready to leave on cross country travel, my heater blower motor quit working, drove by on Sat. morning when they were closed, owner was working in shop and came to door as I drove past, told problem, located Nissan fan motor had it Monday morning and installed. Also checked entire car for any possible future service, treated my car as if it were their own. Would highly recommend."
5 star rating
Jillian T from on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great Service"

"I felt like both my car and I received great care at Rod's. I didn't have that sinking feeling that I have had at other auto shops that I probably paid for more than I got. They even dusted my dashboard!"
5 star rating
Jesse T from on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Rod and his team are excellent. They took care of my 86 Honda civic and made my car run like she is brand new even though my car has 429000 miles on her! Rod's did excellent work and within my budget!I would recommend Rods no matter the size of the job you need done! Great local family owned and operated. I will take my car back to Rod's again and again"
5 star rating
Anonymous from on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Pleasant Experience"

"My experience was very good. They took care of my 03 TL-S on its 105,000 tune-up. Brittany was very knowledgable and pleasant to deal with. I definitely will be going to Rod's in the future and will refer them to my friends."
5 star rating
Francesca L from on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Restoring Faith in Mechanics"

"I have has horror experiences with mechanics and took my subaru 2000 to two previous ones before rods who did not fix anything. Rods was truely unbelievable, they gave me the best price and were honest about everything. They actually overquoted me and could have charged for services that I didnt need done. They had to replace my head gasket which requires taking your engine apart. Rod came in himself on a saturdy to finish the job so I could go elk hunting on sunday. (I brought the car in friday). My car has been working beautifully since, I cant emphasis how amazing these mechanics are. I got the gasket replaced, transmission flushed and various other repairs done for under 2000$. After reaearch online I could not have found a cheaper option. Also I will only take my car to subaru specialists from now on because regular mechanics have no idea how to fix them. Thank you again Rod. Ill be back when I move back to bellingham."
5 star rating
Anonymous from on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"First Time Customer"

"First time customer and Id have to say this is now my permanant shop to come too! They are loyal and took great care of me! I appreciate taking time to explain to me whats wrong and what needed to be done to fix my car! Also love the cats! You guys are great!"
5 star rating
Pete E from on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Awesome Service"

"As usual the service that I received was awesome and the work again came in under estimate which is a pleasant surprise after past dealings with other repair shops. Thank you also for the use of a loaner vehicle while my car was being worked on. As a single person in a one car household with errands to run and appointments to keep this was a great gift."
5 star rating
Constantine M from on 1/30/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great Business"

"What a great business , great client care , and outstanding customer service , the Very Best In Whatcom County , these guys get the job done on your car the 1St Time !!!!!!!!!!!"

Reviews from Google